Welcome to my very first unboxing of Look Fantastic Beauty Box.  This box is the #LFBLOOMS edition which focuses on natural, organic and eco products.  Let’s see what’s inside:

Rituals Miracle Hand Scrub, 75ml, RRP $27.31 – Weirdly I’ve never bought a hand scrub before – I use my hands for practically everything and yet they seem to be the least of my concern when it comes to skincare! Squeeze a small amount onto your hands (I find it works better on dry skin), rub together to exfoliate (30 seconds was enough for me), rinse off with warm water, dry and enjoy! This might be a big statement but this is one of the most satisfying feelings I’ve had after using a skincare product. My hands felt completely smooth and soft afterwards, I couldn’t get over it.

Bloom & Blossom Bath & Shower Gel – Deluxe Sample 50ml ($7.92 value), Full Size 150ml, RRP $23.70 – At first glance the packaging looks a bit plain Jane to be too excited about it, but you can never have too many bath & shower gels right?! This is a perfect size for travelling too.  The product itself is equally as plain, though it’s soft and gentle on my skin and has a nice lather, it has no smell whatsoever. So those who prefer natural unscented products, you might want to try this one out.

20160420_150244-1

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask – Deluxe Sample 29ml ($6.35 value), Full Size 236ml, RRP $51.75 – I’ve decided I’m going to post a product review on this one.  Ingredients include avocado, sweet almond and argan oils plus hair-essential oils.  It definitely sounds amazing.  Keep an eye out for my review!

20160420_150255-1

Tanworx Tan Maintainer – Deluxe Sample 60ml ($11.47 value), Full Size 120ml, RRP $22.94 – I like the idea of this product but unfortunately I hardly ever fake tan so I more than likely won’t use it.  I did rub a little bit on the back of my hand just to get the feel of it.  It’s very soft and buttery, rubs in nicely and feels smooth.  However, even though it includes ingredients such as carrot, coconut, seaweed and sunflower oils, all I can smell is the scent of talc powder which my sense of smell just can’t handle.

20160420_150035-1

Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish, Deluxe Sample 50ml ($12.36 value), Full Size 150ml, RRP $37.10 – I’ve used this a couple of times since getting this box and I love it.  I’m all about a good scrub/exfoliation and I like the ones that are gritty! This one has just enough to get a good exfoliation but not too much that it’s not enjoyable to use.  It smells really nice too.  Ingredients include ground walnut spheres and blackberry leaf – sounds incredible!  Big tick for this inclusion!

Elemis British Botanical Hand & Nail Butter, Deluxe Sample 20ml ($7.42 value), Full Size 100ml, RRP $37.10 – This hand butter sounds like the perfect hand & nail cream “….has been made with the soothing essential oils of Chamomile and Lavender to calm your mood, Geranium and Palmarosa to promote happiness and well being…”.  It feels really nice on my skin, it feels really light too and doesn’t leave a greasy residue.  BUT I can’t get past the smell.  I hate to say it but it reminds me of a nicely fragranced air freshener, but not a smell you particularly want to smell on a person if you know what I mean.

20160420_150709-1

Aduna Baobab Super Fruit Energy Bar – Freebie – First of all how gorgeous is the packaging!! Secondly, how yummy does it sound….Organic, pineapple and almonds, vitamin C, no added sugar.  I’m not a fan of pineapple so my first taste was a hesitant one but it was yummy!  I would definitely purchase more. My kids walked in the room while I was sneakily eating it so they ended up scoffing the rest and they enjoyed it too.

Also included was a “What’s in the box” book which tells you a bit about each product, it includes some tips/product info on hair and makeup and also has a yummy recipe for granola.  I also received the May edition of Elle magazine which, on looking at other reviews of this beauty box, people seem to throw this aside and are not fussed about it but I loved it! It gives that something extra that other beauty boxes don’t offer.  A discount code for 22% off Living Nature products was also included.

My thoughts:  I paid $24.73NZD (delivery was free) for this box and the value is $72.83NZD.  Out of the 7 items, 1 was full size and the value of that full size item is more than the cost of the box so I’m stoked.  The deluxe samples are a good decent size to get several uses out of each and are easy to travel with.  To get a free magazine is an awesome bonus and a free yummy energy bar topped it off nicely.  Really looking forward to the next one.  If you’re interested in Lookfantastic check them out here!  What do you think of this box? I see some people got Vitamins instead of the energy bar!!

Thanks for reading lovelies, until next time xx

20160420_151009-1

*All prices indicated are in NZD and have been calculated using the exchange rate as at the time of posting

