I am loving the look of May’s Look Fantastic “Hello Beautiful” box, the packaging is gorgeous don’t you think?!

20160512_161337-1

Let’s see what was inside:

Wet Brush Pro in “Pink” (there were various colours you could have received), RRP $25.75 – I have been using this every day since getting this box, I love it.  It reminds me of my childhood when I had something similar.

20160512_161937-1

Ren Wake Wonderful Night-Time Facial, 10ml (Deluxe Sample), Value $22.30 (Full Size 40ml RRP $89.15)– This product claims to brighten and refine skintone, reduce UV damage, repair cells and tissue and reduce pigmentation.  It is a highly active product and can make your skin tingle after application, which mine did a little bit but it lasted only a few seconds.  I would love a full size of this to see if it does what it claims to do, my skin could definitely benefit from it!

Decleor Paris Intense Nutrition Nourishing Cocoon Cream, 5ml (Sample), Value $9.80 (Full Size 50ml, RRP $97.97) – This feels really nice on my skin and is great for my dry skin. I love the smell too, it reminds me of a sunscreen with a little bit of fragrance to it but nothing too overpowering.

20160512_161837-1

Vichy Laboratoires Liftactiv Supreme Moisturiser, 15ml (Deluxe Sample), Value $19.31 (Full Size 50ml, RRP $64.39) – Again another product perfect for dry skin. It feels great on my skin and hydrates it really well. It reminds me of the Decleor Paris product except I would say this cream is slightly thicker which I like.

20160512_161734-1

Revlon Uniq One All In One Coconut Hair Treatment, 9ml (Deluxe Sample), Value $1.90 (Full Size 150ml, RRP $31.71) – I haven’t used this yet but I am looking forward to, it smells so yummy. I love anything coconut scented!

20160512_161900-1

Eve Lom Cleanser, 5ml (Sample), Value $5.91 (Full Size 100ml, RRP $118.25) – OK, time for a brutal honest opinion here.  The 100% cotton muslin cloth feels lovely and the cleanser feels really nice too BUT this cleanser smells revolting (eek sorry!).  I had to clean this off ASAP.  I can’t really describe the smell, maybe cooking fat.  Anyone else experience this?

20160512_161552-1

Ioma Paris 7 Days Rituel Youthful Moisture Cream Day & Night 7Doses, 1ml each (Sample), Value $2.27 (Full Size is 30ml, RRP $92.45) – Again, another one I haven’t tried yet, I have so many other samples to get through and this one is at the back of the line at the moment! I will update with some reviews over on my Instagram!

20160512_162051-1

Well there you go, that’s everything.  The box also included a booklet which provides more information on the products included and also a wee bit more info on other products from the same brand.  I also received the latest Elle Magazine which I think is a nice addition to the subscription.  I paid $23.97 for this box and it has a total value of $87.24.  Most of these products are highly priced so I think it’s nice to get samples of products I wouldn’t normally buy.  I thought this was a great box, apart from that one product I didn’t like!  Looking forward to next months!

Let me know what you thought.  Thanks for reading lovelies, until next time xx *All prices are NZD *Not sponsored *All opinions are my own

