20160625_210453

First of all, sorry lovelies for the lack of posting this month, there has been a lot going on this month, which I won’t go into detail about but here I am … ready to start again!! Knowing that I’ll soon be receiving my July LF box I thought I’ll do a quick overview of the June LF box for you! I received the #LFJETSETTER edition at the beginning of the month, probably about a week after I got notified it had been sent which was really good postage timing! I didn’t have to wait long at all.

Let’s see what’s inside:

20160625_210629

Caudalie Paris Premier Cru The Eye Cream, 7ml, £22.86 (full size 15ml, £49.00) – I haven’t used a Caudalie product for years but this is just how I remember the brand – luxurious! I love the packaging, the scent and the texture (very light & gentle on my skin).

Naobay Oxygenating Cream Moisturizing, 22ml, £14.50 (full size 50ml, £32.95) – I’ve seen this brand in a lot of beauty boxes lately so I’ve been wanting to try it out for myself, glad to finally have a product in my hands! I love that this is natural and organic! This claims to be hydration for all skin types which is rapidly absorbed. It is great for my dry skin which is surprising, it’s not overly thick though, it’s very gentle and light on my skin. It smells like citrus which is nice.

Dead Sea Spa Magik Diamond Range Beauty Balm BB Cream “Natural”, 15ml, £4.05 (full size 50ml, £13.50) – I love BB creams, they’re perfect when you’re feeling a little bit lazy. This has great moisture and covers my skin lightly leaving a smooth natural look. It also contains SPF15 which is a bonus. I would like to see if they have a darker tone, I felt this colour was a bit light for me so I did feel the need to use bronzer.

20160625_210603

Korres Bergamot Pear Showergel, 40ml, £1.28 (full size 250ml, £8.00) – This has really cute packaging, I love the type lettering. The texture is really nice, it’s quite thick but silky, it lathers really well. The smell is nice but not wow, would love it better if I got more of the pear scent.

Cowshed Cow Pat Moisturising Hand Cream, 50ml, £3.00 (full size 300ml, £18.00) – This feels amazing on my skin, it’s very soft and silky and only a small amount is needed to cover your whole hand. It contains essential oils of grapefruit and coriander which comes off as quite a strong scent, probably not one I can wear during the day so I’ll be using this as an overnight hand treatment!

Tan Organic Self Tan Oil, 25ml, £6.25 (full size 100ml, £24.99) – I’m always hesitant to try tanning products because of bad products used in the past, in particular I can’t get away from the scent! This one smells like citrus! Ah yes, one I’m finally excited to try! It’s winter here at the moment so I’ll use this when the warmer weather comes around again!

20160625_210536

Mr Blanc Minty Fresh Teeth Whitening Strips, 3x packets, £2.00 (box of 30 strips, £19.99) – I’ve ALWAYS wanted to try whitening strips but been completely apprehensive on spending money on something that probably won’t work. This was a fab idea to include some samples. This was very easy to apply but I did find leaving them on for 30 mins became a bit uncomfortable. The strips are quite big and found they got in the way a bit and also made it a bit tricky to remove. I did notice a slight difference right away but what was extremely noticeable was that the strips left little white spots on the tips of a few of my teeth. They faded after a couple of days but I was quite self conscious of them.

So there you go lovelies – I’m impressed with this box. It has a good variety but I would love to see some more makeup items in the upcoming boxes. The value of this box is £53.94 (NZD $103.48) and I paid £11.25 (NZD $23.44). I have a 12 month subscription with Look Fantastic which gives me a massive saving! I recommend Look Fantastic if you want to try out luxurious brands that are a bit more expensive but hesitant to spend the money on something you might not like. I also like that they include the current issue of Elle Magazine, it’s an extra touch that brings something different to other beauty boxes out there.

Thanks for reading lovelies, until next time xx

