Yay! It’s that time of the month again where I indulge in some treats for myself. Let’s see what’s inside:

20160708_183227

Edgy Tempting Cosmetics Eye Liner Pen, Full Size, RRP $15.00 – I haven’t heard of this brand before. The packaging isn’t particularly appealing and makes me question what exactly the brand is about – it doesn’t really scream “edgy” to me, more “let’s dance it’s the 70s”. The colour is gorgeous but I’ve never worn a colour like this – great for playing around with!

 20160708_183206

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Wipes, Deluxe Size, Value $3.63 (Full Size RRP $12.99) – No doubt everyone has heard of Neutrogena! I’ve been wanting to try these wipes but have always seen something cheaper – they are a bit pricey for wipes. In saying that, these are incredibly soft and gentle on my skin. They do the job but I would have liked a bit more moisture on the cloth.

Neutrogena Deep Clean Gentle Scrub, Deluxe Size 15ml, Value $1.55 (Full Size RRP $12.99, 125ml) – Again I have wanted to try this scrub but for some reason it’s not a brand I reach for. This scrub is gentle enough to use daily which is great. Whilst it feels soft and gentle I do feel like my skin gets a good exfoliation too. My skin felt smooth and clean after.

Sasy N Savy Peppermint N Rosemary Revive Bath N Shower Gel, Deluxe Size, 30ml, Value $4.20 (Full Size 100ml, RRP $42.00) – Woah this is one expensive shower gel. I tend to look at the prices AFTER using a product to deter from letting a price decide what I think of a product. When I picked up this tube the lid and tube felt quite cheap – I would expect some solid packaging for the price I pay. The product itself feels really silky, soft and smooth, it was really nice to use. It also smells really good – I only smelt peppermint though.

MYSTERY ITEM: Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting Exfoliant, Trial Size, 30ml, Value $7.00 (Full Size 120ml, RRP $28.00USD) – Unfortunately after trying this once the smell has completely put me off using it again. It smells exactly like nail polish remover without the potent fumes.  If you can get past that then you might like it as it did feel very gentle and light on my skin.  This is supposed to create radiant, even toned skin; reduce redness and build collagen; unclog pores and diminish enlarged pores. It definitely sounds like a great product to have on your shelf. Unfortunately I didn’t get the packaging that I’ve seen a few others receive in their bag.

20160708_183032

 This is the first time I’ve felt underwhelmed by a Lust Have It bag and I’ve been subscribed since January so I guess it was bound to happen at some stage right?!  Although I’ve wanted to try the Neutrogena products these are an affordable product and feel the bag definitely needed one of these to be a full size.  This bag included 4 deluxe sized items and one full size, being the eye liner.  However if you have read my reviews on previous bags you will know that we’ve received an eyeliner in quite a few bags this year already.  I get that the products you receive in beauty boxes are a surprise every month, but I think this bag is a bit lacking. As I said, this is the first let down so I will be carrying on my subscription as Lust Have It have proved they are a fantastic service!  Anyway, what do you think of this months’ bag?  I paid $19.95(AUD) for this bag and the value is $31.88 – quite a significant difference to previous bags.

Thanks for reading, until next time xx

