My top drawer is full of beauty products but before I head out the door each day I always throw the same items in my handbag. Today I wanted to let you guys know what those items are and also share a GIVEAWAY with you over on my Instagram (details at the end).

 20161011_170529.jpg

ONE: Karen Murrell Lipstick in “Orchid Bloom” and Trilogy Rosehip Oil Lip Balm   These two items are my go-tos for lips! My lips are dry so I like to smother my lips in lip balm before I apply lippy.  Trilogy’s lip balm contains Rosehip Oil, Peppermint Oil, Cocoa Seed Butter and Shea Butter together with many other natural ingredients. This balm keeps my lips hydrated and soft throughout the day and creates the perfect base to apply my lippy, as well as giving my lippy a subtle shine.  Karen Murrell describes Orchid Bloom as “a mysterious yet alluring colour…combines subtle tones of warm coffee brown with a dash of lip-warming blush pink”. I love how this shade enhances my natural lip colour. Along with Trilogy, Karen Murrell has created her lipsticks with all natural ingredients.

20161011_170643.jpg

TWO: Hydrating/Mist Toners  I have made this a generalised item. I used to get my cotton pad and toner out every morning and evening to tone my face. I don’t have time for that anymore. Mist Toners have replaced all other toners for the rest of time.  Mist Toners are so quick and easy to use, and so handy to leave in your handbag to spritz your face on warmer days. I am currently using Sukin Hydrating Mist Toner which combines Chamomile and Rosewater to soothe and tone the skin. This is suitable for all skin types.  Who else is on this bandwagon?

20161011_170728.jpg

THREE:  Essano Beauty Certified Organic Rosehip Oil  I love Rosehip Oil, Argan Oil, Coconut Oil, any oil that will keep my dry skin under control. Not only does my face benefit from it but also other dry areas including cuticles, feet, knees/elbows, split ends.  They also assist with the healing process of wounds, scars and damaged skin.  The best way to make your oil last longer is to mix a drop or two with your moisturiser. I am currently using Essano’s Organic Rosehip Oil which is enriched with Acai Berry Antioxidant Oil.  100% of the total ingredients are of natural origin! and 95% of the total ingredients are from organic farming.

20161011_170821.jpg

FOURSkinfood Exfoliating Scrub  You’ve probably heard me say it before, but I’ll say it again, I like my scrubs to be extra scrubby! They must live up to the name “exfoliator”.  And this one does! Don’t be confused though, this is still gentle enough to not make you squinch.  My skin feels ultra soft and smooth afterwards and applying moisturiser is seriously an “ahhhh” moment.  This is a really affordable product and available at supermarkets. *Note, this is not a throw in the handbag item! I love using this twice a week in my evening skincare regime.

What are your ESSENTIALS? I would love to know!  **GIVEAWAY** – I am running a giveaway over on my Instagram page and would love for you to enter! Head over there to enter to WIN a set from Essano Beauty which includes the Certified Organic Rosehip Oil.  All the rules are set out on the post – click here.

Thanks for reading lovelies, until next time xx

 

