I’m a sucker for pretty packaging so when I saw this in a beauty box I decided I had to capture all of its gorgeousness and present it to the world with its own post.  In a chrisp white box, a nude pink line running around the edge and some metallic accents, I’m sure any lady wouldn’t mind unwrapping this for Christmas!

20161127_134145.jpg20161127_134012.jpg20161127_134044.jpg20161127_134110.jpg20161127_133945.jpg20161127_133914.jpg20161127_133840.jpg20161127_133738.jpg20161127_133643.jpg20161127_133510.jpg20161127_132948.jpg

As you can see, the soft pink “rose” cream is packed into a 50ml glass jar (my favourite kind) with a screw top lid which allows easy access and you can be sure you’ll be able to scrape for every last inch. I was surprised to find out that the scent is not the typical “rose” scent I imagined it would be.  When I read “Rose” my mind immediately flashed back to my Nana’s little rose soaps that sat on top of her facecloths, and being my 8 year old self back then screwed my nose up.  Well this is different, quite possibly because it contains ingredients such as sweet almond oil, evening primrose oil, jojoba and organic shea butter only to name a few. These ingredients break down the rose scent to give you a beautiful sweet organic scent.  You do need to remember that it contains natural ingredients so if you’re not drawn to organic scents you may want to try a tester first.

This nourishing face cream claims to soften and protect your skin, and provide hydration throughout the day.  This cream is also ok to use overnight, which to me is beneficial as I don’t need to buy twice as much product.  You don’t need to worry about going through this tub quickly, only a small smidgen is needed to completely cover your face. The cream is incredibly smooth and leaves my skin feeling unbelievably smooth.  I have dry skin so I was surprised to find that this cream, which is suitable for “normal skin (including sensitive)”, actually worked! It’s very hydrating but at the same time very light on my skin.

What I love about The Herb Farm is that they use 100% natural ingredients combined with expert formulation to craft highly effective products for radiant and healthy skin. If you don’t mind spending a little bit extra on natural skincare I recommend you give this a go. Because I have dry skin I  would love to try The Herb Farm’s natural skincare system designed specifically to hydrate and restore dry skin!  You can check out all of their products here.

“From humble beginnings and steadfast beliefs, The Herb Farm has grown into a humming business that works in harmony with the environment. This harmony is an intrinsic part of our philosophy and is infused into the DNA of its family” 

Would you give this a go? Let me know what you think! Thanks for reading xx

 

