I’ve been trying a few new products lately and I couldn’t go past sharing my thoughts on Trilogy’s Age-Proof Replenishing Night Cream, with Glycablend, Hyaluronic Acid and Marula, with you.

20161206_213852.jpg20161206_213942.jpg20161206_213918.jpg20161206_214009.jpg20161206_214238.jpg20161206_214430.jpg20161206_214601.jpg

If you have read any of the very few product reviews I have posted you’ll know that I always start off with my admiration of the packaging.  This one is no exception.  Although a bit less bold and feminine than some of Trilogy’s other products, I feel the colour palette suits the product and feel it’s suitable for a “mature” audience, as you would expect when selling an age-proof product.  The glass tubs are my favourite type of packaging for creams and moisturisers – I don’t have to worry about squeezing too much product out of a tube or worry about a tube bursting while travelling!  If you’re worried about hygiene they have included a small spatula to scoop out the product.  A seal is also included.

This age-proof replenishing night cream has a thicker consistency than your average day cream, which I expect when I use an age-proof product.  However it doesn’t feel heavy on my skin, it doesn’t leave a greasy feeling residue and I don’t have an urge to rub it in more or rub it off.  This is perfect for overnight hydration, and if you want your skin feeling soft and supple by the time you wake up.  You can applaud that to included ingredients such as Sweet Almond Oil, Chia, Cocoa Butter, Strawberry Seed Oil, Pomegranate, Cucumber Fruit Extract, Avocado Oil…the list of goodness goes on!  At the end of the day, or should I say by the morning, my skin loves it.

“…helps plump skin and smooth fine lines”

You no doubt want to know what this product smells like.  It basically smells like nothing!  If you’re not big on scents then I 100% recommend this product to you.  There is little to no scent at all, it smells like freshness but it’s so mild that that’s the only word I can think of.

I definitely recommend this product if you’re looking for something to smooth out those fine lines and relieve your dry skin overnight.  This 60ml tub of product retails for $64.99 and you can checkout Trilogy’s website here for a list of stores that sell it (or you can purchase online).

Let me know if you’ve tried this product and what you thought, or maybe you’re thinking of buying it? Let me know!! Thanks for reading xx Mel

