First up, thanks Beauty Review for these products to review.  If you live in New Zealand sign up to BR here – it’s the best place to read honest reviews on beauty products!

20170411_210545

The new Schwarzkopf OMEGAPLEX Care Fibre Therapy Range includes a 3-step system: Shampoo, Conditioner ($6.39 each) and Bond Restore Repair-In-Oil Spray ($11.99).  The OMEGAPLEX formula claims to restore bonds within the hair fibres; improve hair quality; and provide long lasting protection – specifically targeted at overprocessed hair due to colouring or styling.  Me? I fit in with the latter.  I blow dry and straighten my hair after every wash and if I am not using the right hair products, which is 90% of the time, my hair looks and feels like straw!

I was well overdue for a trim to get rid of my split ends so this trial came at the right time.  It is noted on the packaging that the quality of hair is renewed after 24 uses of the whole system. Due to the deadline of the trial review I can’t know at this point what 24 uses looks like but I can 100% say that this system, so far, works for me.

20170411_210711

I am in love with the scent of these products, it reminds me of walking into a salon.  The texture of the shampoo and conditioner are what you would expect of a shampoo and conditioner but noticeably softer in my opinion.  The shampoo lathers really well which I love and paired with the conditioner they leave my hair feeling clean and smooth.  I was hesitant about what the oil (leave in) spray would do as my hair gets fairly oily on top.  I was so surprised that this does the opposite – it makes my hair feel even smoother and a whole lot softer – it doesn’t make my hair look oily whatsoever.  My hair looks really shiny too!  After every use of these products I can’t help but run my fingers through my hair over and over – which I only ever do after a visit to my hairdresser.

I am super impressed with these products so far, they have made my hair look and feel healthy, they are affordable and easily accessible in New Zealand supermarkets.  I’ll definitely be using these to the end and repurchasing!

***BEAUTY REVIEW HAS KINDLY GIVEN ME AN EXTRA SET TO GIVEAWAY TO ONE LUCKY FOLLOWER – HEAD OVER TO MY INSTAGRAM (HERE) TO ENTER!***

20170411_210630

